A trip to Comino

It’s really unbelievable that I live on an island of 316km² and there are still places which I haven’t visited yet! Comino was one of them until this week. This small island boasts some of Europe’s most beautiful beaches; The Blue Lagoon. If you type Malta on Google and click on images, one of the first photos you get is of this beautiful beach with crystal clear blue waters. I have been postponing this trip for quite a long time and it was really a pity not having seen one my own country’s landmarks! Well finally the day has arrived, I prepared my camera and left my house at 7.30 in the morning to catch the first ferry to the island at 9.00 am (even though I wish I could have been there earlier). It was fricken hot and I knew it was not going to be easy to take some good pictures. When we arrived I was stunned by the beauty of the scenery, especially the colour of the sea! I couldn’t believe I was still in Malta. The beaches in Malta are beautiful as well but nothing compared to the Blue Lagoon. As soon as I arrived the island was almost desert (actually only one family lives here and I think that they do their best to stay away from the crowd of turists which invades their ‘private’ paradise) and I went for a short walk to shoot some pictures. Here are some of them:

Leave a Reply

